Skip to main content


Our Staff

  • The Rev. Dr. Jessica Moerman is the President and CEO of the Evangelical Environmental Network. Jessica received her Ph.D. in Earth and Atmospheric Sciences from the Georgia Institute of Technology and serves as a Board Member of the National Association of Evangelicals.

  • Marqus holds a bachelor degree in Political Science from Georgia State University (08), a Juris Doctorate from DePaul College of Law (J.D. '12), and is on staff as a Community Pastor at Grace Snellville in the suburbs of Atlanta.

  • Kim Anderson serves as the EEN Representative for Pennsylvania and Ohio. She holds an undergraduate degree in Psychology from Marietta College and a Master’s in Business Administration from The University of Akron.

  • Carolyn Heckman is the Pennsylvania Policy and Outreach Coordinator at the Evangelical Environmental Network. Carolyn received her Bachelor of Science in Energy and Sustainability Policy and Geography minor from the Pennsylvania State University.

  • Tori serves as the National Organizer and Spokesperson for Young Evangelicals for Climate Action.

  • Lindsay Garcia is the Director of Communications at Evangelical Environmental Network (EEN) and Young Evangelicals for Climate Action (YECA).

  • Jaime Butler is the Communications Associate for Evangelical Environmental Network (EEN) and Young Evangelicals for Climate Action (YECA).

  • Rev. Tim Olsen graduated from the University of Minnesota with an Agriculture Education degree and worked for several years as a County Extension Agent for the University of Minnesota and Cornell University (NY). Tim attended the University of Dubuque Theological Seminary and is ordained in the Presbyterian Church (USA).

  • Matthew Lee joined the Evangelical Environmental Network (EEN) as Federal Policy Specialist in 2023. Matthew received a J.D. from Stanford Law School in 2021 and a B.A. in mathematics, philosophy, and logic from UC Berkeley in 2017.

  • The Rev. Mitchell C. Hescox is the President Emeritus of the Evangelical Environmental Network and served as EEN's President and CEO for 15 years. 

Powered by Firespring